ACTION ALERT for NEW MEXICO FRIENDS AND COLLEAGUES!

ACTION ALERT for NEW MEXICO FRIENDS AND COLLEAGUES!

SM-27 will be heard in Public Affairs TODAY!

Senate Memorial 27 asks the state personnel office to study adding affordable loans to their employee benefits plan. It will be heard in Public Affairs TODAY at 2:30, in Room 321. It got a do pass recommendation by a 6-3 vote in Senate Rules Wednesday.

About 4,500 state workers with low credit scores use storefront and internet loans averaging 300% interest. Turnkey services are available through employee benefit plans that can save an average of 94% of loan financing costs – with no credit check required! The services are provided at no cost to the state with outside vendors providing all the loan capital and all loan servicing. The vendors also assume all loan loss risk.

State employees deserve this huge cost saving benefit – one that is Free for the state to offer.

Please email members of the Senate Public Affairs Committee this morning urging a yes vote. No explanations needed. Just say “Please vote yes on SM 27, Study Affordable Loans for State Employees” and state your title if you head up or represent a specific organization.

Their e-mail addresses:

Gerald Ortiz y Pino, jortizyp@msn.com, 986-44482
Bill O’Neill, oneillsd13@msn.com, 986-44260
Ted Barela, ted.barela@nmlegis.gov, 986-44235
Jacob Candelaria, jacob.candelaria@nmlegis.gov, 986-44369
Ron Griggs, Ron.griggs@nmlegis.gov, 986-44276
Daniel Ivey-Soto, Daniel.ivey-soto@nmlegis.gov, 986-44270
Gay Kernan, ggkern@valornet.com, 986-44274
Mimi Stewart, mimi.stewart@nmlegis.gov, 986-44856
Craig Brandt, craig.brandt@nmlegis.gov, 986-44267

PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE CALL/email MEMBERS OF THE SENATE PUBLIC AFFAIRS COMMITTEE. ‪#‎NMLeg‬ ‪#‎NMPol‬ ‪#‎endhighcostlending‬

And please share this post with your networks! THANK YOU!!